Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A l'heure du thé
28 novembre 2013

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey guys!

Today is Thanksgiving and like I dit it last year, I'd like to write about all the things I'm thankful for. But this year I'd like to do it in English! Waow... definitely the challenge of the week ;)

So... let's begin!

First of all, I'm thankful I have met the best, kindest and funniest person of the universe. (And most intelligent but it's always hard for me to admit it ...) Darling I'm so happy to live with you, to share your cauliflowers, your glasses of wine, your garlic potatoes (aren't food and wine the most important things in the world?) I hope we'll live a long long life together, with lots of laugh and hugs. Love you so much...

 

I'm thankful for Gribouille, the loveliest cat ever. Please try to grow veeeeery old!

 

I'm thankful I still have my free wednesdays (not for very long but still...) Wednesday is my favorite day of the week. Next year I'll mourn every tuesday evening and burn candles and chickens legs to have my wednesdays back! 

 

I'm thankful for this blog and my IG account, they allow me to stay creative and have great fun. I'm always so happy to see the little red hearts on my Instagram pictures! Some of the people I follow on IG have become a real source of inspiration for my home decoration, I love to see their pictures each evening on my couch (most of the time with a glass of Lambrusco ;)

 

I'm thankful my skin is much better. My right cheek still burns sometimes when it's cold and I come from the outside but it has nothing to see with a few years ago, even last year. I feel much better and I'm not afraid anymore to be looked in the eyes (I'll talk about my skin one of these days in French ;)

 

I'm thankful for my legs, which are still running after all these years... Keep on going beauties:)

 

I'm thankful I feel more and more free in my life. Free to do what I want, free to skip what pisses me off. (I still haven't found the way to skip my job though...) 

 

I'm thankful for the friday and saturday evenings and turning off my alarm when I go to bed, and indulging a cosy and sweet night with my love. I'm thankful for the long and slow breakfasts in front of my computer when I don't have to go to work.

 

I'm thankful for coconut milk. Thanks for existing.

 

So, it's up to you, now! What are you guys thankful for? 

 

PS: It has been a veeeery long time since I last wrote in English, so please, be indulgent! (And Marcopolette, don't hesitate to make things better ;)

happy-thanksgiving-snoopy1

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
V
Thank you Mélala :)
M
Love the idea. Thanks for being you!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> I'm thankful for being able to do things I love with great people, both in my professional and personal lives.
G
Sorry, I can not write in English !!!
V
Wine and tea for everybody! Thanks for being here! (The two of you!) I love you too!
M
Thanks for reminding us that we all should be thankful for many more things we ever care to stop and think about. <br /> <br /> I wouldn't dream of making your list "better" ! You would still rank among my most gifted students ;-) !<br /> <br /> More important than anything: I am very thankful to have a friend like YOU ! (there, there, stop crying, let's rather have another cup of tea !).
A l'heure du thé
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 42 300
Publicité